Dr Bruce Pearson Workshop

11 MAY 2021 / BY LACHLAN HAMILTON

Fe2b3438 d524 678d 870d 9804af2e2f50

ABODA and Kjos Australia present: Inspire Excellence in Your Young Band with Dr. Bruce Pearson (USA)
 
Sunday May 23rd
 
12pm Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart
11.30am Adelaide/Darwin
10am Perth
 
Cost: Free
 
Dr. Bruce Pearson, author of the popular Tradition of Excellence and Standard of Excellence series of band methods, will join us live from the US to help you achieve the most in every lesson.

This session will offer band educators practical approaches and ideas for starting beginners, carefully planning and pacing lessons, addressing the need for differentiated instruction materials, applying enrichment studies, and incorporating today's cutting edge technology.

There will be a chance for you to ask Bruce questions during the workshop.

Prof. Rob McWilliams (Ph.D., M.Mus., B.Mus.Ed), National President of ABODA (Australian Band and Orchestra Directors' Association), will introduce the session.

Don't miss your chance to hear from the one of the biggest names in band education today!
 
 
Registrationshttps://zoom.us/webinar/register/9716166369538/WN_UjkW6ycbRxa-xnZaR-sUtQ